News Flash

Purcellville News Flash

Posted on: February 28, 2020

News Release - Town Council Special Meetings Budget Work Sessions FY 2021

PURCELLVILLE, Va., February 28, 2020 — In addition to the regularly scheduled Town Council Meetings and work sessions where the FY21 budget may be discussed, the Purcellville Town Council has scheduled a series of special meetings/budget work sessions. The schedule of regular and special meetings is as follows:


  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 7:00 PM – Town Manager Presents the Proposed FY21 Budget
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020 (this is a regularly scheduled work session) – Public Hearing – Property Tax Rates
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020 (this is a regularly scheduled work session) – Public Hearing - Budget and Master Tax and Fee Schedule
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2020 (this is a regularly scheduled work session)
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020 (this is a regularly scheduled work session) – Potential budget adoption by Town Council
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020 (this is a regularly scheduled meeting) – Town Council Budget Adoption 


The meetings will start at 7:00 PM and will be held at Town Hall, 221 S. Nursery Avenue, Purcellville, VA  20132.


The purpose of the work sessions is to discuss the Town Manager’s proposed budget for FY21.

 


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Purcellville News Flash

News Release - Meals Tax Holiday

Posted on: March 26, 2020